Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas are established under 7th Five-year plan. Under Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti,an autonomous organization, Ministry of HRD, Department of Education, Govt. of India. As envisaged in the NPE 1986, to educate facilities since centuries. The Navodaya Vidyalayas are established in each andevery district of the country under the administration of Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti, having 8 regional offices viz. Hyderabad, Pune, Bhopal, Chandigarh , Jaipur, Luckhnow, Shilong & Patna.

The District Headquarter is located 60 kms away from the railway station, Khurda Road

Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya, Nayagarh has started functioning from the year, 2007-2008 with 40 students.

Today's Thought:"You will not be punished for your anger, you will be punished by your anger ~ Budhha"








From Principal Desk

 from principal desk